First Review

PPL 1 C page

Hey!  I am happy to say that Paper Pencil Life #1 & #2 are FEATURED and REVIEWED in Festival Season’s Holiday Gift Guide.  Jason Viola gave the comics an INCREDIBLE review:

There is real poetry in Pierre’s narration, like when she compares the death of Lou Reed to losing a building in a landscape she loved. The bad jobs and relationships that create conflict in contemporary diary comics are absent in Pierre’s work; she has been writing journals (if not comics) for 20 years, and is no longer struggling with the concept of adulthood. She is an adult, thoughtfully and singularly herself, making these comics unique and rewarding reads.

Can you friggn’ BEAT THAT?  Every time Graham gets annoyed with me I’m going to say, “I’m sorry, I no longer struggle with the concept of adulthood.”  That should really settle things, don’t you think?

Thanks Festival Season–you RULE!

 

 

3 thoughts on “First Review

Comments are closed.