6 thoughts on “How I Came to Comics

  1. Summer!

    So happy you finally found Comics! And he is the one! And I love what you do together! The sky’s the limit!

    Love this one, love it so much!

    Elated & happy for you & Comics. And us!

    XOXO

  2. I’m glad you and Comics got back together! I’m commenting here because the Heather McAdams post comments are closed. I feel the same way you do about her work. I’ve enjoyed reading her comics since I first encountered them in the Chicago Reader in the mid-1980’s. I reached out to her this year and organized a show of her work at the Sulzer Regional Library. We just hung it all up yesterday and she’ll be presenting one of her patented film jamborees with her husband Chris Ligon, this coming Thursday, July 9th. The reception is at 6pm and the films begin at 7pm. Her comics and other artwork are on display on both floors of the Sulzer Regional Library, 4455 N. Lincoln Ave, Chicago, IL through the end of July, 2015. The event is free. Here’s a link with the info https://chipublib.bibliocommons.com/events/5589aea1dd3e3f5457051486

Comments are closed.