Skip to content

A Couple of Art Monsters: Summer Pierre Talks to Lisa Brown

May 11, 2017

MUTHA Magazine asked me to interview the funny, SMART, and talented illustrator and author Lisa Brown.  

LBatwork2

Lisa in her gorgeous studio – photo by Kristen Sard

I have admired Lisa’s work for years and so was excited at the prospect. We had such a good time talking to each other that we kept on gabbing for a full hour and a half!  I would still be high from this talk if it weren’t for the utter…MORTIFICATION that I experienced transcribing the interview. I had never done an interview before and was unprepared for THE SOUND OF MY TERRIBLE LAUGHTER (of which there was plenty) AND NERVOUS, SLOBBERY VOICE (a totally impartial observation). Luckily, Lisa shined through for us both and made it all worth it.

I think you can tell we had fun talking to each other. Go on over and read the interview!

Comments are closed.

