Skip to content

Radio Radio

April 24, 2017

I was going through files this weekend and found this comic I made back in 2014.  When I finished it I ultimately thought it was not “successful” so never published it here or in Paper Pencil Life. I had totally forgotten about it and see why I thought it wasn’t quite “there” yet, but it made me smile. I always tell people trying to get up the courage to send their work out: “Don’t pre-reject yourself–get it out there!” Especially if you have your own dang blog! So here it is–better late than never!

radio p1

radio 2radio p3

 

3 Comments
  1. April 24, 2017 1:27 pm

    I totally loved this. I am going to print it out and scatter the different frames throughout my journal page. I love your reflections spawned by radio listening! I too am a radio girl (woman)…I married my favorite dj from the college radio station. He was Friday drive time, I loved cooking from the Wednesday NYTimes food pages and tried week after week to get up the nerve to invite him to dinner………a history with it’s own special sound track…i finally called him up and asked him to play “My Back Pages” on my birthday.

    Thanks for all the wonderful frames of reflection.

    bronwen

  2. summer permalink*
    April 24, 2017 7:25 pm

    That is a fabulous story. RADIO RULZ!

  3. Jennifer Parsons permalink
    April 26, 2017 2:06 pm

    I really like this!!! You have an appreciation of music and the people who produce it.

Comments are closed.

