Skip to content

New Comic in the Highlands Current

February 17, 2017

summer-pierre_winter-carnival

Chip Rowe at The Highlands Current asked if I would go to the local winter carnival last weekend and do a “journalistic comic with observations.” I’ve never done anything like that before and it sounded fun so off I went with my notepad.  Most people I talked to were excited to hear I was from the paper, but seemed baffled/confused when I explained that the “article” was going to be a comic.  Sorry, peeps. Hope you see what I mean now!

It was fun to do and I worked like a crazy person to get it done in 2 days! Thanks Chip!

4 Comments
  1. February 17, 2017 10:48 pm

    I call them ‘editoons’!
    http://www.artaccess.com/articles/4497575
    Great job, do more. Edie

  2. February 17, 2017 11:19 pm

    This is SUCH a good idea, chronicling in comics instead of an article which I would have not been interested in. This, on the other hand, is irresistible. You have inspired me. Thanks!

  3. summer permalink*
    February 17, 2017 11:48 pm

    I LOVE that Corita Kent comic! Thanks for the encouragement!

  4. summer permalink*
    February 17, 2017 11:48 pm

    Thanks!! I am so glad!

Comments are closed.

