Skip to content

Headed to Thurber Country

October 13, 2016

thurber country.jpegTomorrow I am flying to Columbus, Ohio to be part of the fantastic Cross Roads Columbus Festival weekend. If you are anywhere near Columbus you should come on over–not just for me, but for SO MANY AMAZING comics events and artists and heaps of independent comics. I’ll be tabling in the main market place at the Downtown Library–but even I will be late to tabling on Sunday because I just HAVE to be in the audience when Seth and Ben Katchor are scheduled to talk comics! If you’re coming to see me on Sunday–come in the afternoon!

I was supposed to table with my usual mates Glynnis Fawkes and Jennifer Hayden, but they couldn’t make it (boo hoo you two!). So my friend Chris Duffy, editor extraordinaire of not only Sponge Bob Comics, but many glorious comics anthologies, including the Fairy Tale Comics and Fable Comicsis coming to fill their half of the table and sell those wares.

I’ll also be checking in at Wild Goose Creative where my comic When the Family Got Together is part of the Comics Vs. Art show and is FOR SALE (hint hint!).

See you soon!


  1. October 14, 2016 7:24 am

    I love the Thurber strip – brilliant! I lov his book, My Years with Ross, about wirking at the New Yorker – worth s look if you like that sort of thing.

    My hair is already grey unfortunately but I might affect a couple of Thurber stripes. Have fun in Thurber country.

  2. October 14, 2016 7:25 am

    Sorry about the spelling – I’m on a train! Love, working and a look, of course.

  3. October 14, 2016 5:34 pm

    Glynnis and I will regret this forever and we know it. Power to your hair streaks!

Comments are closed.

