Skip to content

A Peek Into My Sketchbook

July 6, 2016

Screen Shot 2016-07-06 at 3.25.21 PM

So I guess I am on Instagram now. I have resisted joining for so long because frankly I didn’t need another platform to worry about my popularity on. I started to reconsider this stance when it became clear that nearly EVERY artist I love posts their goods there and I got sick of answering why I wasn’t on this BASIC platform. I started to feel like my parents who refused to get an answering machine until well into the 1990’s (actually I think someone bought it for them out of frustration, so they never really gave in). So in a moment of…weakness? boredom? resignation? I caved and have decided to use it as a way to primarily share sketchbook pages.

Sketchbooks are THE thing I am inspired to look at on Instagram–and actually have been among the things that are inspiring me the most in general lately. Some of my favorites are Martha Rich, Mark Todd, and Lauren Weinstein. I just love thinking about all those people drawing out there.

If you’re on there, give me a ring! Also, if you know any good sketchbooks on Instagram, let me know in the comments!

One Comment
  1. July 6, 2016 9:54 pm

    Good on you for getting in there! I’ve recently made the jump to instagram myself🙂

Comments are closed.

