Skip to content

New Comic on PEN America Illustrated

June 9, 2016

DF thumb

I am HUGELY excited to tell you about a comic I have featured today as part of the PEN America Illustrated series.  “Dear Friend” was the comic that first appeared in the Rumpus Letters to the Mail Program back in February.  Since it’s literally my favorite comic I’ve made so far, I am happy to see it have new life. It’s about road trips and memory and the longer road of time.  BIG thanks to Rob Kirby for asking to include it in this beautiful series.

Please go and read it–and think of it as a personal letter to you.

7 Comments
  1. Ming Lovejoy permalink
    June 9, 2016 4:37 pm

    LOVE THIS! XOXOXOXOXOXOX!!!

  2. June 9, 2016 6:18 pm

    This Comic is so amazing! I really enjoyed reading it😀

  3. Elise Dietrich permalink
    June 10, 2016 12:39 am

    This left me all warm inside🙂 This is the route I take up to my family’s house in New Hampshire, I know it well. Also, I was once that PhD student with the college radio show. Thanks for sharing.

  4. clkitchell permalink
    June 11, 2016 10:43 pm

    What a wonderful comic story! Honestly, it just filled me up with good and poignant feelings. Congratulations!

  5. June 13, 2016 2:03 pm

    Read it. Loved it. Tweeted it🙂

  6. June 15, 2016 8:53 am

    A beautiful and poignant piece!

  7. June 15, 2016 11:35 am

    Enjoyed your letter so much. I live in Africa and we often take random road trips.
    The times I enjoy most is when the music is switched off and we are concentrating on the scenery!
    Thank you for sharing.

Comments are closed.

