Skip to content

Toronto Bound!

May 6, 2016

Seth canada buildingNext weekend, May 14 & 15 I’ll be at TCAF tabling with my pal Glynnis Fawkes on the third floor. I’ve been so curious about Toronto for awhile now, but since reading Seth’s It’s a Good Life If You Don’t Weaken, I’ve been sort of PINING to see the weather tower pictured above. Hopefully it won’t be snowing, though WHO KNOWS this time of year!

2016 is turning out to be a big comics fest year for me with MoCCA last April, TCAF this month and then I’ll be traveling to SPX in September (though not tabling), and going to Cross Roads Columbus in October–with hopes to go to 2 more in the later fall! So far this feels like a great development. I love being with the comics community and meeting people. It does this freelancing homebody some good. Plus it gives me concrete deadlines to do things like publish the next issue of Paper Pencil Life, which will be out in time for SPX. I’m not going to hold back–I am just going to tell you that I think PPL #4 is the best work I’ve done to date. I am immensely proud of the growth I see in it and just feel excited to see what’s next.

In Toronto next weekend I’ll have Souvenirs and issues of Paper Pencil Life, along with postcards, and prints.  Come see Glynnis and I and say hello!

What: Toronto Comic Arts Festival

When: Saturday, May 14, 9am-5pm and Sunday, May 15, 10am-5pm

Where: Marriott Bloor Yorkville, 90 Bloor Street East, Toronto

4 Comments
  1. John Dunn permalink
    May 6, 2016 8:24 pm

    Pat Buchanan once described Canada as ” Soviet Canuckistan”. Wildly inaccurate, but still pretty funny.

  2. Kim permalink
    May 6, 2016 11:08 pm

    CXC – YAY!
    I’ll get to meet you! And I won’t have to travel far because I live in Columbus! I hope you’ll like my hometown. I know you’ll love CXC because all the people involved with it are AWESOME.

  3. summer permalink*
    May 6, 2016 11:52 pm

    OMG, KIM!!SO EXCITED to meet you at last!! Hooray!!!!! Can’t wait!

  4. May 7, 2016 1:38 pm

    Have a great time🙂

Comments are closed.

