Skip to content

Is It For You?

March 17, 2016

is it for you?A new session of Writing & Drawing Comics is beginning on April 11th!  Curious about comics? COME ON DOWN!  Don’t have a ton of time?  YOU ARE IN THE RIGHT PLACE! Come and join me and your fellow students in the take-no-prisoners style of making comics.

In this class you will:

-learn the basics of how comics work in language and in form

-learn how to compose and create your own small scale comic

-learn where characters come from and how they tell their stories

-how to trust your own voice and ability when it comes to drawing

-be inspired to making drawing and writing a regular part of your life

And SO MUCH MORE!

Are you ready?  Let’s DO THIS!

Want more information?  Look here!

Want to buy it as a gift for somebody else?  That can be arranged!  E-mail me at summer (at) summerpierre (dot) com.

7 Comments
  1. March 17, 2016 1:54 pm

    look great………

  2. Anonymous permalink
    March 17, 2016 2:17 pm

    I am so excited to start your new class, Summer! The first one was so good! I Can’t wait- I have my new Composition Book ready!

  3. Jody permalink
    March 18, 2016 1:26 am

    Great advertising, Summer!
    It was as a teenager when I finally understood one of my Mom’s euphemisms:
    “All I can draw are flies.”
    Best of luck with your new class!

  4. summer permalink*
    March 18, 2016 1:45 am

    OMIGAWD, Jody!! You know that’s where I got it, right?? I’ve always remembered her saying that! xoxox

  5. Amanda Krzywonski permalink
    March 18, 2016 6:09 am

    Absolutely love it. Looks awesome!

  6. March 18, 2016 3:27 pm

    I love the pic. I could never think of clever things for “both” the drawings and the words. lol. Looks interesting.

  7. summer permalink*
    March 18, 2016 8:32 pm

    It IS awesome!

Comments are closed.

