Skip to content

Back Home Again

January 2, 2016

Back Home - Page OneDecember 30 2015 1

5 Comments
  1. January 2, 2016 4:57 pm

    Hi Summer, I just want you to know how much I love your book (Paper Pencil Life #1) which arrived in time for me to read over the Christmas break. Although I’m older than you and my two children are now teenagers, I related a lot to your stories of family life, the sleep deprivation, the submerging of identity, the joys, the fun, the worries – you’ve captured all of it! I think it was Don Share who first shared (ha!) your work on social media and I’m so glad that he did. I would love to do your class some time – I just can’t fit it in now, otherwise I’d be signing up. Thanks, again, and best wishes for 2016. – Josephine

  2. summer permalink*
    January 2, 2016 4:59 pm

    Thank you so much for this, Josephine! I really appreciate it! Not to worry about the class–I’ll offer it again. Happiest of New Years to you! xo

  3. Raney Simmon permalink
    January 2, 2016 5:38 pm

    Yeah, coming back home after being with family can sometimes be a nice feeling. Especially since you normally feel tired and exhausted from all of the stuff you did while you were away.

  4. January 4, 2016 4:39 am

    When I go to see my family I usually feel drained from the car ride. As soon as I see that we made it to our destination, I jumped out of the car as fast as I can. I don’t know if its my excitement for seeing my family or the relief of being out of the car! Either way, when I see my family I feel so much better. Its evem hard to leave them again when its time to go back home.

  5. January 4, 2016 2:25 pm

    I love the ‘Back Home Again’ strip. And I could relate to the experience you describe. Me and the husband travelled a long way by road in difficult driving conditions to spend Christmas with our children and grandchildren. We returned home happy but exhausted and all I wanted to do was get back to my writing desk. Once there however, all I wanted to do was sleep.

Comments are closed.

