Skip to content

Catch Up

November 2, 2015
by

Sp in Paris

I am back from traveling and still playing catch up.

Despite the very felt absence of Glynnis Fawkes (we missed you, Glynnis!) Jennifer Hayden and I had a FABULOUS time in Princeton last week.  It was one of the best events I’ve done in YEARS, if not EVER.  I think I could talk to Jennifer about comics and life in front of people for hours on end!  Gil Roth recorded the conversation for his Virtual Memories Podcast, which should be available in the next few weeks–I’ll let you know when it goes live so you can listen to two wisecracking ladies talk about living BIG lives in little boxes.

Right now I am hard at work on illustration and teaching, but really? I am COMPLETELY obsessed with completing the travel diary of my trip. Here I am in a cafe in Paris trying hard to work on an entry.  I got a few in while traveling, but found it hindered the experience of being there. So I gave it up in favor of just being in the moment, which I quickly learned is *the* power of travel. I wrote notes and did sketches and then wrote it all out on the plane back.  I’ve been drawing and adding entries ever since I got home.  My plan is to assemble it all into a little book of its own when I’m done–it’s over 20 pages so far!  I’m on a deadline to get it done (I have so much else in the works to do that it’s now or never), so I am hopeful to have it at the printers in the next couple weeks.  I promise I’ll get back to regularly scheduled programming soon–I just need a little more time!

See you soon!

2 Comments
  1. John Dunn permalink
    November 2, 2015 3:02 pm

    Did you bring us anything? Wait! I know.

    A fookin’ t-shirt.

    Welcome back. See you tomorrow.

    John

  2. Jody permalink
    November 2, 2015 4:09 pm

    Looking forward to your new “little book!”

Comments are closed.

