Skip to content

Perfect Drawing Weather

October 9, 2015

fingerprint fallHi all!

How is fall treating all of you? For me autumn holds the perfect drawing weather and I have been working hard on illustration projects and getting ready for a top secret project that I will be announcing hopefully next month.

I wanted to let everyone know, especially the subscribers, (hi subscribers!!) that I am officially changing the name of this blog from The Studio of Summer Pierre to PAPER PENCIL LIFE. It already says it in the banner above, but when you receive the e-mail updates it will be from Paper Pencil Life starting as soon as I press ‘publish’ on this post.  Please adjust your spam filters accordingly so you can keep getting the goods–and THANK YOU so much for subscribing!!

In other news, I am off to Paris & Amsterdam next week. For two years my friend Mindy and I have been plotting and saving to meet up in Paris to eat our weight in pastries and cheese, while our spouses hold down the fort and our children.  Incredibly, the time is finally here for us to go! I am going a few days early to visit some dear friends in The Hague and Amsterdam before meeting up with Mindy.  I am nearly panting with anticipation as I type these words.  It may be quiet here after next week for a couple of weeks, but don’t worry, I hope to come home with lots of good things knocking about.

Thanks all for being here and reading what I make and sometimes even commenting and/or passing it along.  It means so much to me to know that you are here.

A Bientot!

5 Comments
  1. Sarah permalink
    October 9, 2015 12:55 pm

    Woooh! Have a wonderful, wonderful time!!! Please have some extra cheese and baguette for those of us chugging along over here.

  2. October 9, 2015 1:56 pm

    I like your new name. Have a wonderful trip!

  3. October 9, 2015 3:50 pm

    Oh Summer! Have a wonderful trip! I can feel your excitement! Congratulations on all the well-deserved opportunities and adventures coming your way! (-: Bon voyage!

  4. Jody permalink
    October 9, 2015 7:32 pm

    Travel well, my dear and have the time of your life! Much love!

  5. Gertrude Steenbeek permalink
    October 12, 2015 6:42 am

    Wow, you will only be half an hour away from where I live (Amersfoort). Have loads of fun in Amsterdam! Amsterdam rocks! (and if you have the time: Amersfoort is also a beautiful town to visit and birthplace of Piet Mondriaan…!)

Comments are closed.

