Skip to content

New Comics Class at the Garrison Art Center Starting in October!

August 5, 2015

Comics PosterHey Hudson Valley peeps!  My comics class at the Garrison Art Center is BACK!  4 Saturdays beginning October 31st! All the info can be found here.

Here are what some people have said about the class:

I loved this class and loved Summer as a teacher! Her blend of thoughtful instruction, genuine encouragement and sense of fun empowered everyone in the class to discover and create with great freedom while gaining new skills and perspectives on art. I’m looking forward to taking more of Summer’s classes in the future. Can’t recommend them highly enough!

– Jen M.

Simply put, Summer Pierre is a terrific teacher. When I signed up for her class, I was in the midst of learning to draw at the ripe old age of 67. (Since then I’ve turned 68.) I told her my drawing skills were rudimentary. “No problem,” she replied and it wasn’t.  Her classes are well organized, the handouts are very much to-the-point and her enthusiasm and encouragement are infectious. And she doesn’t let you slack off!
-John D.
Come on down!
2 Comments
  1. John Dunn permalink
    August 5, 2015 7:02 pm

    Oh my God! You quoted me.

    John

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  2. Jennifer Parsons permalink
    August 8, 2015 12:43 am

    Great ad Summer! I wish it was happening the week I will be there! Jenny

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Comments are closed.

