Skip to content

Welcome All

January 26, 2015

valuedHi all–

A couple of weeks ago I wrote a post about being valued vs. getting attention.  About a week later the good folks at WordPress freshly pressed it and then kept it around as a featured blog post.  Since then, I’ve gotten hundreds of responses from people all over the world (hi everybody!) and my subscription numbers have literally QUADRUPLED.  What can I say, but I am SO GLAD to meet you all!

As my old time readers know, I used to have a blog with all kinds of PONDERINGS like that post–sometimes several times a week!  I even made a BOOK with some of those ponderings, but then time went on, and things changed, and now this blog is mostly comics and news about my work.  Every once in awhile though I still feel compelled to write something that I have been working through, especially when someone asks me a question that strikes a spark (thanks Sarah!).  I had a feeling people would relate to it, especially since it was written for and published on the internet–that world of both constant noise and deafening silence.  I am so glad that so many of you found it not only interesting, but USEFUL in your own paths as artists and creators.

I treasure the company I receive here and I wanted to just say THANK YOU for letting me know that you are here with me.  I am here with you!  Let us all be in this, valuing our efforts and working towards something invaluable.

One Comment
  1. Lynne permalink
    January 27, 2015 11:35 am

    Thank you for your blog! I appreciate your wonderful artwork and stories about your world.

Comments are closed.

