Skip to content

52 New Foods Challenge

November 5, 2014

52 New Foods Challenge is OUT!

IMG_3420 IMG_3421

AT LAST! The GIANT job I was working on last fall and at the beginning of this year is OUT: 52 New Foods Challenge by Jennifer Tyler Lee. Over 120 illustrations by me!

The title of this book should be the title of the job–it was a CHALLENGE and it taught me SO MUCH.  I feel truly that it BROKE ME IN as a professional illustrator. I’d done books before, but never at this volume and it gave me lessons in literally every aspect of the job of illustrating, which is so much MORE than just drawing. I am proud with how the drawings turned out. The book itself is FABULOUS. I am looking forward to working with the recipes with my family.  Go check it out!

4 Comments
  1. November 5, 2014 3:43 pm

    Oh, Summer! How phenomenal! Super congratulations on your achievement! I will most definitely be buying the book. (-: There’s no stopping you now, chica! (-:

  2. November 5, 2014 5:55 pm

    Congrats, a good feather to add to your illustrious hat!

  3. November 6, 2014 2:29 am

    It looks great!! I want to see it in real life! Congrats!!! xo dg

  4. jennifer parsons permalink
    November 9, 2014 1:13 am

    Hey girl, it looks great!  I  am about to order some from Amazon.  You make me proud! Jenny

Comments are closed.

