Skip to content

Remembering My Mom on Independence Day

October 23, 2014

July 4

I am loving (LOVING) hearing from people who have enjoyed my comic books Paper Pencil Life.  It fills my spirit, people and rallies me to keep going.  One comic that keeps getting noted as a favorite is this one, which is in Paper Pencil Life #1.  It touches me that people like it so much.  The moment really was exactly like that and grief really is like that too–a surprise firework show of blue light in the backyard of your heart when you least expect it.

From my backyard to yours–thanks to all of you for your support on my books.

4 Comments
  1. October 23, 2014 11:06 pm

    XO

  2. Kim permalink
    October 24, 2014 6:00 pm

    Summer, I love your work and that you keep on keepin’ on. I wish I could take your comics class, but I am in CA. By the way, did you hear that Sleater Kinney is back?!!

  3. summer permalink*
    October 24, 2014 6:10 pm

    KIM! I did not KNOW! I am running around the house in circles with excitement! Thank YOU! I think I might need to do a comics class in CA. ANY excuse to get out there!🙂

  4. Kim permalink
    October 26, 2014 5:28 pm

    …and if you do come to CA – please come to San Diego! 🙂

Comments are closed.

