Skip to content

How to Be a Guru

October 14, 2014

Guru2 guru&student

 

Last saturday in my comics class I had everybody participate in a Drawing Jam as a way to create some original characters.  It was a hoot!  Every student created 16 characters to work from.  Their homework was to create a “how to” comic based on one of the characters they made in class.  I made copies of all the character sheets and have been looking at them all weekend totally smitten and inspired by them all.  Finally, I couldn’t stand it anymore and last night did my own homework assignment using two of the characters made–The Guru and The Student.  The result was the comic up top.  The original characters are posted below.

One Comment
  1. October 22, 2014 8:02 pm

    Fun!

Comments are closed.

