Skip to content

TED Speakers Make It Look Easy

September 11, 2014
by

IMG_3254

Holy moley people, I did my first “Artist Talk” and man, it was hard and fun.  I am here to tell you that standing in front a group of people talking about yourself and your work for 45 minutes is not NEARLY as easy as they make it look at TED.  In fact, it’s sort of embarrassing.  My husband tells me that I knocked it out of the park.  I asked him about 100 times after if he was saying that just because he’s legally obligated by marriage to say so, and he assured me all 100 times that he wasn’t.  So I have to trust him on that.

I love that so many people turned out for it and that I got to be part of the Highland Falls Library, a place that has helped make this town home.  Thanks to all who came–weren’t the cookies GOOD??

Tomorrow I leave for SPX and I’m scrambling to get ready.  I’m bunking with 3 strangers and 1 near stranger (hi Glynnis!) like I am 20 something again.  SPX, I cannot WAIT for us to meet!

No comic next week, but regular scheduled programming will resume the following week.

2 Comments
  1. September 11, 2014 4:59 pm

    Congrats on the big talk! I wish I could have been there! See you tomorrow, not-so-stranger!

  2. Paula permalink
    September 11, 2014 7:57 pm

    you made it look easy! Great job, Summer!

Comments are closed.

