Skip to content

Heartbreak on The Rumpus

June 7, 2014

Now on the Rumpus
Super thrilled to have another story on The Rumpus!

This has been a good week for my work.  I have been blown away at the response to my last comic here–I honestly thought it wasn’t “good” and look at everyone who RELATES.  High five to all of those “lost” folks out there!

I also got a comic accepted somewhere that was one of those “goal” places to get my work in.  I’ll let you know more when it gets published, but this was one of those places I stretched towards.  The Rumpus and this (to be named) lit journal were both places where I took a deep breath and said “What the hell I’ll try” and sent work in.  I can’t tell you what the feeling is like to bypass years of feeling “not ready,” and to actually act.  It hasn’t always worked out, but even so the acting has been the real goal.  I feel grateful to have had some hits among the misses.

Let’s keep going y’all.

One Comment
  1. June 8, 2014 6:19 pm

    Your work is amazing and you deserve every ounce of success!!! I’ll be here rooting you on every step of the way!

Comments are closed.

