Skip to content

Oh Starry Starry Night

March 24, 2014

Oh Starry NightLast week I got to spend the day in the city where I got to do a number of my favorite things like sit by Van Gogh’s The Starry Night and watch people react to it.  It’s definitely the rock star of the museum, like The Mona Lisa at the Louvre.

I’ve been making comics for a year now and feeling the desire to branch out and experiment beyond what I’ve been doing.  So here is a try at color.  I’m working on a longer essay and thinking about other stories I want to do.  I am in that heavy love affair with comics right now, that is not unlike the first feelings of a new love relationship.  I want to make comics mixed tapes and stay up all night talking to comics, and tell everything to comics.  This is such a fabulous feeling.  I am so into you, comics.

4 Comments
  1. Jenny Parsons permalink
    March 24, 2014 6:56 pm

    This is such a good idea and the color is so bright and fun! This is a good love affair!

  2. March 25, 2014 12:07 am

    This is better than real life. Sweet and tart as eating irresistible, prohibited & frozen concentrated OJ with a serving spoon!

  3. summer permalink*
    March 25, 2014 1:01 am

    HIGH PRAISE.

  4. March 29, 2014 11:49 pm

    SO good to hear your love and enthusiasm for what you are doing. I just started painting again after accidently taking a year break from painting canvases. I needed the break but feel clunky! I heard a cool comic project on local NPR here in Oregon- they hired a bunch of illustrators to do comics for a variety of real people in the area- they were limited to 40 pages. It was interesting to hear.

Comments are closed.

