Skip to content

I Wish I Was Kidding

February 18, 2014

The Reason I Have Been Having Trouble Keeping Up With The DiaryPardon a little cabin fever bitching a moment, will you?  Tonight we are expecting our fourth snow storm in a week, which means Gus will be out of school again tomorrow.  Because of the holiday weekend, this means he will have been out of school for 6 days in a row.  The week before he attended school 1.5 days due to 2 snow storms.  Actually, since he has returned to school from the winter break, he has had ONE SINGLE WEEK of uninterrupted school.  We were supposed to go away this weekend, but guess what?  A snow storm blew in.

I also have my second cold in a month.

I am normally a winter lover.  I love me a good snow storm, a good book, a good cold walk among the trees, soup on the stove, etc. but this is the winter that has me BEAT.  Perhaps, you too are feeling winter beaten.  If so, I salute you in my three layers to your three layers.  I send a cough to your cough.  I raise my hot beverage to your hot beverage and say, we will get through this!  One day soon (though not soon enough) we will rise up in an elevator to spring and let the green world wash over us.  Until then, my friend, do not stare too long that you see the icicles grow. I will try to do the same.

3 Comments
  1. Jenny permalink
    February 19, 2014 6:27 am

    So fun, cold fun. Wish I could share in it.

  2. February 19, 2014 7:27 pm

    oh summer,
    we are in the same boat as you. add to it being up the whole night with a stomach bug (tilden), and trying to bleach the whole house so no one else comes down with it.
    yes, I am ready for the snow to be done!!! I need a change.

  3. February 21, 2014 7:50 pm

    Love the new blog, it looks great! You rock.

Comments are closed.

