Skip to content

A Love of Life

January 28, 2014

Dear artistic people of both practice and heart – especially those on their lunch hour, sitting at their desks, eating their Chipotle burrito and feeling cooped up on another frigid winter day- please watch this video. It is the best 20 minutes I have spent on the internet in a very very long time. I watched and listened to it while I was cleaning my desk for the next chapter of work and ideas and it built some wings on my back, I hope to test out this week. I hope it does the same for you.

I found this via Lynda Barry’s tumblr and I dedicate it to the librarians at my local library.

5 Comments
  1. January 28, 2014 6:46 pm

    This is amazing. Thank you! So much. My dad will love this.

  2. Anonymous permalink
    January 28, 2014 11:46 pm

    Amazing, Summer, thanks for passing this on!
    One of your local library clerks!

  3. January 29, 2014 1:30 am

    Thank you so much for sharing, Summer. I can remember when I got my first library card at 6 years old. I would check out my limit–3 books–walk home, read them, and go back again to check out 3 more. My love of books led me to a Bachelor’s in English Literature and grad school for Library and Info. science (but only completed a year). “Fahrenheit 451” has always been one of my favorite books, and R. B. one of my all-time favorite authors. There is no greater magic than the written word and fingers touching velvety worn pages of precious old books.

  4. January 29, 2014 3:30 pm

    Thank you for sharing this amazing video. What a great way to start my day. I am filled with the images of myself as a child running my hands over the spines of books as I wandered up and down the bookshelves in the library. Such joy and happiness.

  5. January 30, 2014 12:05 am

    I listened to this while I was typing my comment on the post below. It kind of balanced out my angst!

Comments are closed.

