Skip to content

The Morning News

November 26, 2013

The Morning News

The big illo job that I have been working on since September is now needing extra work and care, plus we’ve had family visiting, so I have not had much time to do comics the last couple of weeks and I miss it so much.  I am posting this one from September, because this is exactly how I feel right now.  I am so grateful for Thanksgiving and a couple of perfectly timed wrenches in the works to force me to take this week off from work.  After the schedule I have been running for the last 3.5 months, I really need to fill the well.

So grateful for all the people who read my comics and random posts and who comment and write and make me feel connected.  I am so thankful to those I know and the ones I don’t.  I can’t tell you.  I hope wherever you are, you have a wonderful, restful week–and happy Thanksgiving to us Americans.  Let’s eat!

2 Comments
  1. Anonymous permalink
    November 26, 2013 12:21 pm

    I am listening to you, an earlier version of me some 30 years ago. Keep trudging but don’t turn off your creative urge.

  2. simone permalink
    November 26, 2013 5:30 pm

    Always look forward to your posts!

Comments are closed.

