Skip to content

Snowy LIVES!

September 30, 2013

Snowy Lives!

2 Comments
  1. September 30, 2013 5:46 pm

    Such a sweet story of success!🙂 I had (actually still have) an emaciated-looking handmade(?) Raggedy Ann doll named Suzy (because…because she was just Suzy) who was my constant companion until I was about 5. Being made entirely of fabric, stuffing, and yarn, Suzy would start looking worse for wear after a while, and that’s when my mom would perform a makeover on her. She’d re-cover her body with new fabric “skin”, reattach a new head of “hair”, and sew back on her facial features and most importantly, the little red heart on her chest. Every time she did this I was SO happy and my heart would swell, as Suzy went from the brink of death-by-dirt and was miraculously transformed back to her (briefly) clean self. Somehow my mom made the process seem magical and love-filled instead of potentially traumatic for me, and I’m eternally grateful for that. Gus is lucky to have such a loving mom who takes good care of his fuzzy friend!🙂

  2. Jenny Parsons permalink
    October 13, 2013 12:22 am

    Summer, I just found this post. I got your photo of Gus with Snowy in his jacket and I said to John, “It looks like Snowy got a bath”. He looks great! I love it when I am right…

Comments are closed.

