Skip to content

What Are You Eating This Week?

August 5, 2013

<What Are You Eating This Week?

I’m on a mission to explore the vegetable. Since I had pregnancy anemia four (!!) years ago, my husband has become quite the meat chef. As a result, his passion for cooking has been the dominant force in our kitchen. I missed cooking, but it became a case of too many chefs in the kitchen–unless it came to baking and vegetables. Then I had free reign!

Now that it’s farmer’s market season, I’ve decided to really get into trying new things. I love having salad and will eat it morning, noon, and night if it’s readily available. So the last couple weeks have made a base of greens & then several “topping” salads. So delicious. I might have overdone it a bit yesterday. I am STILL tired from all that cooking. Still, how great to open the refrigerator this morning and see all that labor!

2 Comments
  1. Evonne permalink
    August 5, 2013 12:59 pm

    Ohhh! I see a cookbook in your future!

  2. Kris permalink
    August 6, 2013 1:49 am

    I love this. And it all sounds so tasty!

Comments are closed.

