Skip to content

Look What the Mailman Brought!

June 28, 2013

Look What the Mailman Brought

Isn’t it PRETTY??  I just got my copy of Booth Number 5 in the mail and my mouth dropped open–OH the beauty of print!  The quality of this journal is quite beautiful and SMART.  With so many lit journals turning to web sites, it is a RELIEF and a aesthetic pleasure to hold in my hands something so clearly made with with love.

Along with my two stories are pieces about writing from the likes of Pam Houston and Matt Bell (among others), interviews with Charles Simic and Chuck Klosterman, and  poetry and prose and comics by many others I cannot WAIT to discover.  Honestly, people, I feel like I made THE TEAM with this one!

Print LIVES, people–for a good reason!  Booth is GORGEOUS.  Go get yours!

2 Comments
  1. June 28, 2013 9:25 pm

    Just ordered — looks fantastic!

  2. summer permalink*
    June 29, 2013 2:00 am

    Gwen!! You are awesome! Thank you!

Comments are closed.

