Skip to content

Adoration

December 12, 2012

adoration

4 Comments
  1. December 12, 2012 1:52 pm

    I love your stories (and drawings!) and I can relate to this one… Love to see that you got over your “giving up feeling” and that you found your own way to express yourself! I am also trying. Creativity takes courage…

  2. summer permalink*
    December 12, 2012 1:58 pm

    Thank you, Gertrude! I hope you do keep trying! The “giving up” feeling never entirely goes away, but the effort is always worth it.

  3. December 12, 2012 6:30 pm

    Thanks for giving words to a phenomenon I’ve experienced many times in life but never really realized until now. As someone with chronic comparisonitis, I definitely need to learn not to let that “there’s no hope, you’ll never measure up” feeling stop me from persevering.

  4. December 13, 2012 8:13 am

    ‘Chronic comparisonitis’ – awesome.
    This is a funny phenomenon and one I combat by remindin gmyself if I feel envious or jealous of someone else’s work or accomplishments, I need to be doing more of it for myself.

Comments are closed.

