Skip to content

Walt Disney Meets Peninsula School

October 17, 2012

After posting my one page story about my old school’s ghost, I stumbled upon this video and I HAD to share it!  I went to a progressive school from Nursery School to 8th Grade called Peninsula School.  It was used as the orphanage in the move Escape to Witch Mountain.  An alum put together a short collection of the footage from the film featuring the school and surrounding area.  I haven’t seen that movie since I was 7.  Truth be told, i always thought it was sorta boring.  It’s SO thrilling to see the footage here–hardly anything has changed since then!  Even the haircuts!  The movie theater they come out of was on California Avenue in Palo Alto.  I saw Ghost Busters there in August of 1984!

Sometimes I want to give the Internets a big ol’ HUG!

Comments are closed.

