Skip to content

Thick Brooklyn Accent

June 11, 2012

3 Comments
  1. Cecile Somers permalink
    June 11, 2012 7:58 pm

    Hey Summer, I think you should write a graphic novel about your adventures and/or your Brooklyn time!

    And also? I COMPLETELY understand your gut feeling and the little voices saying “do not take this house.” Instinct like that must be honoured, however strange or farfetched it seemed at the time. (I think it may have been the idea of having a pond near the house, and ponds do not agree with little kids, at least in my book they don’t).

    Here’s hoping you find another house!

    Good luck with everything (& the graphic novelšŸ˜‰

    Cecile

  2. Anonymous permalink
    June 12, 2012 8:17 pm

    Sometimes eavesdropping in Brooklyn is funny. Other times it’s horrifying. Monsters live here!

  3. June 13, 2012 1:14 am

    Honey, I gotta tell you, I hear that sort of screaming occasionally around the ‘hood. And it don’t sound any nicer in an Australian accent. What is that poor gal going to grow up thinking about herself and the world?šŸ˜¦

Comments are closed.

