Skip to content

20 Things I Love About Living Here (part 2)

May 4, 2011

4 Comments
  1. May 4, 2011 1:16 pm

    You inspire me!

  2. Jenny permalink
    May 4, 2011 7:06 pm

    That drawing of Gus at the park makes me cry and smile at the same time. I miss you! I wish I could be that red cardinal outside the kitchen window and that I could sit down and have chocolate cake from Magnolia with you.

    Jenny

  3. May 5, 2011 6:35 am

    Hello Summer,

    I am an artist, curator, gallery owner, and reservationists/hostess at a fine dinning restaurant in Chicago…in that order. I am curating a show called The White Cubicle. I shared this exhibition idea with a new artist friend and she immediately recommended that I check out your book.
    The White Cubicle is an exhibition about artists making work that is related to or inspired by their day job. I have a rotating art gallery for new and emerging artists, and I curate shows based on unique exhibition spaces (homes, offices, vacant store fronts). This show will take place in a community office space called CoWorking Evanston.
    Any chance you’ll be visiting the Chicago area say around June 4th when we have our opening reception? It would be great if you could come and do a book signing for The Artist in the Office!
    Angela Bryant
    Abryant Gallery

  4. May 5, 2011 2:05 pm

    I just love the Gus in the park drawing! It is so colorful and expressive, and you captured that little person toddle perfectly. I would love to purchase a print if possible.

Comments are closed.

