Skip to content

My New Favorite Thing to Do While Walking in New York

March 21, 2009
by

I have taken to photographing people as they walk in front of me. I can’t stop doing it. It makes me notice EVERYONE. I love to capture what people are wearing. I love the way they walk. I find myself running after people in great coats. I love the story it seems to tell me about them. It’s either creepy or cool–I’m not sure which. Since I am a fast walker, I usually snap their picture and then walk past them in a breeze. It has given me new energy on my walking commute. I look for picture taking opportunities wherever I go. I have always wanted to do street photography–maybe this is how I get my feet wet. I love the portrait of New York this is giving me.






Comments are closed.

