Skip to content

Hung

November 1, 2011
by

Art Show at Barcey's

It’s official: I have an art show hanging at Barcey’s Coffee until December 18th!  Please come see it–I am SO HAPPY with how it turned out!

For anyone in the area this weekend, just a reminder that the OPENING PARTY is THIS Sunday, November 6th from 6pm-9pm.  Kids are welcome!  I am planning on mini cannoli from Circo’s and other treats from the Bushwick Farmer’s Market– delights featured in the actual art.  It will be a festive and intimate affair–COME ON DOWN. Please?

All information about the reception and the art can be found on the Art Show Page that I have set up on the site.  I am so so proud of this whole thing–especially to have another BIG item checked off my 100 list!

9 Comments
  1. Andromeda permalink
    November 1, 2011 5:26 pm

    I WANT TO COME!!! Do you think I can walk there?

    It looks fantastic!

  2. November 1, 2011 5:43 pm

    Wooo hooo, Summer! It looks so fantastic. Sending you lots of support and love from the south.

  3. summer permalink*
    November 1, 2011 5:43 pm

    I wish you guys COULD COME. Yeah, just start walking now! xo

  4. summer permalink*
    November 1, 2011 5:45 pm

    Thank YOU Jill! xo

  5. November 1, 2011 6:04 pm

    Woo hoo! Wish we could make it.

  6. simone permalink
    November 1, 2011 11:05 pm

    Congrats–exciting!

  7. November 2, 2011 12:41 am

    Congratulations, Summer! If I were in NY I would certainly stop by. One of my good pals lives in Brooklyn, but I am on the left coast…

  8. Cindy a.k.a. crichardwriter permalink
    November 2, 2011 8:49 pm

    Congratulations Summer! This wall of illustrations looks absolutely amazing. I wish I could come.

  9. Jenny permalink
    November 6, 2011 2:28 am

    We will be there in spirit. Look up sometime in the evening and picture us smiling from the high part of the wall. We are there! We will always be there.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 302 other followers

